It's Abstract Thursday!

I understand that today's Abstract Thursday theme, set by our regular host Ingeborg  is a photographic 'happy accident'.  Follow my link to see her own lovely entry.  I can't honestly say that my image fulfils the brief, but it was a happy accident that I remembered in the nick of time that it is Abstract Thursday!  I originally took a few shots of Peggy Sue, but when I realised that I needed an abstract I layered a shot of her with a shot of that crane and gave the whole thing a bit of a colour change to liven it up.
Our friends left us after lunch today to move onto the next stage of their busy visiting schedule, but they will return to us at the end of next week  for a couple of days when we can have a family dinner with them on one evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.