Proud to be a woman - SP

Happy International Women's Day! :)

Many times I've wished I was a man because they seem to have an easier lot than us, but then... I'm actually happy to be a woman and I'm very proud of it! We women rock!! :)

I can think of many inspirational women in my life, but I would say that the most inspirational ones have been my late grandmother and my mother. My mother is one of the strongest and most fantastic women I've ever known in my life. Just to tell you, at my age, my mother was taking care of the whole family, with six daughters (the seventh hadn't been born yet), doing the housework, working part-time and taking care of her mother (my late grandmother), another really strong woman, who was dying of cancer. If that's not something to admire, nothing is! A great woman who has given everything for the people she loves. I love my mum to bits!!

This blip is dedicated to all women who have struggled, who have given everything to achieve great things, who have fought for their rights, who have shown great strength and who have served as an inspiration for all of us.

I had a very quiet day off. The weather outside was not very inviting and I was feeling too lazy to go to the gym. Oh well, I'm not a great inspirational example, am I? Hahaha!

Still having to do some shopping. Working the whole weekend, which I'm not looking forward to..

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars on my touch of pink shot! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.