New Expectations for Spring- & Summertime

Surprise! I got a phonecall from my GP-assistance. My vaccination being scheduled for next Wednesday. I accepted gratefully, noting that the second turn will be after 6 Weeks. And that is much earlier than in my First registration. Yes I have registered three times: First for the country Hessen which finally called me in for the First of May and the last of July. Meanwhile because for months nothing worked, I registered at my GP and after that for the Region Kassel. Frapper Toujours!
That feels good! Now I can just get my jabs down in town here. I don’t need to drive all the way to Kassel-Calden-Airport. And Deo Volente I hope to be able to travel to Holland in July. I have not been at sea since July last year for Willemiens Memory Ceremony. I do not complain and really feel at ease here in my Oaktree-Hermitage. But how nice would it be to breathe in a change of perspective and salty sea-climate.
Amidst all these foggy uncertainties and unpredictabilities with which we have to cope, some vague dotted line projects itself now  into this unknown future. Where we hope to have moved towards a new kind of summer under Covid-restrictions but at least a bit less boxed in. But we are not sure to exclude the possibility that we will be worse off. Well, in principle I do not mind staying longer on my Solling-Hut by then.
Lets pray that by that time things will be different and accesible for all sorts of things to do over there. Things that are postponed every past quarter of this year. I love to walk or relax near home in the sun. I do not feel locked in or down, but the sheer perpective to get immunity, makes me feel like that jumpy cow, free to leave the winterstable for a fresh smelling light green prairy. And finally I do not need the sound of an openair-festival, to overflow from joy and enthousiasm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.