Keeping up appearances

There are many really lovely gardens in Pitlochry which serves as an added prompt to try and at least keep ours tidy. As T was checking house in Edinburgh I decided to mow the main back lawn (having hung washing out on other). It was hard work ! However did add considerably to my active minutes as well as step count and I feel it more in my arms than my actual strength training.

Sheets are now in and on the bed - the only thing which beats freshly laundered sheets on beds are ones which have been dried outside that day :-).

Today I also made contact with someone who is retiring up here (thanks to Arclight) and made arrangements to meet another recently retired blipper for a walk next week. 
It does feel good to make plans to meet people in person. 

Have a lovely weekend all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.