Life through the lens...

By ValC

Flower Friday.

One of my favourite plants at this time of year.
Such delicate little blue flowers and beautiful variegated leaves.
Botanical name:
Brunnera macrophylla “ Jacks Gold “.
Brings back memories of a lovely visit we had, two years ago, to Stillingfleet Lodge, near York.
I bought this at their nursery.

Another glorious day with temperatures up to 18C.

A very good day for me too, as I have been discharged from the dressing clinic. On the way out I called at the hospital shop and bought a large box of Ferrero Rocher which I took for all the staff at the clinic.
A small thank you for all their kindness and care.
I will actually miss my weekly visits.
They did stress that if I have any worries or concerns, to ring them immediately.
Otherwise my next appointment is to see my consultant in June.
Thank you so much NHS.

It is fish and chips tonight as our Deli is closed for a refurb.
Looking forward to seeing the “ new” shop next week.

Friday seems to have come round quickly again.
Hope you all have a good weekend, and hope the lovely weather lasts.

Nearly forgot to say Happy St George’s Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.