The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Time for a facelift

...Selfie, because I was at the market for many hours today. Also, because I had a haircut yesterday, and I've actually ironed a shirt!

The market hall/church hall was cold again today but we stood outside in the sunshine quite a lot, as there weren't many customers. I started making a rabbit from a 3D paper crafting kit that I ordered from my own company during lockdown no.3. So far I've made both ears and the face, but I haven't got the nose in place. It's fiddly, but I hope to be able to display it on my stall in due course, to promote the products. I'll have to blip it too.

Despite the lack of footfall, I took £10 more than last Friday, and got a small order. Every little transaction helps.

Afterwards, I went to a charity shop to buy a book, and then to Ruth and Ron's bookshop, R&R Books, because of been talking to Ron about vintage crime novels. Ruth already listens to the Shedunnit podcast. The one book I found was Josephine Tey's Daughter of Time, which wasn't on my most wanted list, but is a classic. Then on to Waitrose, then home. About 5, 500 steps in all.

Now I have to gather together a few more tools to help me with the cardboard bunny (or Lagomorph, as my sister TMLhereandthere might call it) and do the till reconciliation for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.