The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Emerging owls

I was back at the market stall today. Footfall was not brilliant, down on last week's, but I did well.

Afterwards I sat in the sun in the garden and finished reading King's Solomon's Mines. What a cracking yarn!
Then I sorted out my stock, put some potatoes in the oven. Eventually we had supper (baked potatoes, salad and various accompaniments), then I started an online order for new greetings cards and stock.

Later we watched several back episodes of Unforgotten (series 1) until I started falling asleep! I also did some more of this jigsaw, which is proving complicated.

That was my day. Sunny, but for most of the day I was inside, in the shade. I'm grateful, however, to be living in a country where vaccinations are having a positive effect. Compared to the situation the country was in last January, we are living in paradise. And India, oh India...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.