Turtles on a Log

First of all, thanks so much for all your appreciation of the sun on my red chair yesterday, you are all so encouraging.

Didn't get my morning walk until almost past midday today, as had another long Consultation from early on; am getting pain in my hips from sitting so much, I think. 

I have seen up to seventeen turtles sitting on this log - which was a standing tree when we first moved here. But only eight today. And a grebe couple on a nest in the reeds. And various coots swimming about. And an egret and some ducks. And frogs croaking.

Gratefuls:
- a calmer day than yesterday
- a new book in the post when I've almost finished the one I'm reading, perfect timing: The Weight of Ink, by Rachel Kadish, has anyone read it? 
- Mike moving his stuff into the container, still needs lots of sorting, but we're on our way to having another room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.