Fidget

Busy board meeting morning - one after another - and choices about what to do in one of them next year getting real, although I’m not sure how to decide what to do (sounds familiar....I’m hopeless with decisions!)
Good chat with EH afterwards about how he’s settling into his role and recent work to enact some very unfair cuts to funding.
I was feeling very frustrated having to be stuck in the kitchen at my desk given it was a beautiful warm sunny day, but quite a lot piling in through the inbox that I need to deal with, so ploughed on but feeling a bit resentful as I did it.
Popped out later in the afternoon in lieu of a lunchbreak to a couple of outdoor activity shops and delighted to find a sale on at Go Outdoors. Managed to get some good stuff...jacket and some cut off trousers but no luck with new walking shoes yet. Home to continue with the email then finally got a walk in (just a quick loop round one side of Holyrood park) but by then it was much hazier than earlier. Chatted to A as I walked...planning next weekend when I finally go down to see them all.
Supper then more knitting....got a lot of the second sleeve done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.