Walk Like an Egyptian

Today's weather forecast was for a sunny morning, then becoming cloudy this afternoon. In fact it has been the other way round, but we decided to go find Blips this morning as we figured that was as good as it was going to get.

We decided to go over to Millennium Lake again as we both liked it. We were hoping to see a mandarin duck  as one was seen there within the week. Unfortunately it did not appear today, but I was happy to see  a pair of Egyptian Geese - I can't recall seeing any before but Brian reckons I must have done at some time. I'm a little concerned that the male appears to have an injured wing - or he may just be standing like this to dry his wings. His mate is in Extras.

We returned home via an Asda visit - I was happy to find a pack of bag clips in there, and some interesting tonics to go with gin! I may have to give them a try later...

Bri has a local birding trip lined up for tomorrow morning, and later we will go and visit Jeri and family. The weather should be better than last time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.