Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Bee Moth #1

A busy day - this morning I had to do some laundry and chores as we’ve been out almost every day this week. I’ve been putting them off all week...
In the afternoon hubby did some more digging in the garden and I planted out a few things that have been gardening off for the past 10 days - some wild flower type seedlings. I’m not convinced they will grow much where I’ve put them as it’s quite dark and shady in that corner but I’ll give it a go.

As I was getting ready for bed, I saw this moth flitting about the bedroom so took a quick snap with my phone to see what it was. Both my apps suggest it is a bee moth which I’ve never heard of. But apparently it gets its name as it seeks out bees and wasps nests to lay its eggs in and the larvae feeds on the debris in and the contents of the nests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.