Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Sizergh Castle

Today I headed to Sizergh Castle with my parents, secretly for me to check out where I needed to go early in the morning to try and spot the Hawfinches. Recce completed, we had a lovely walk around the gardens which were beautiful, and chock-a-block with tons of interesting plants. We also had a walk around the house/castle which was not quite as impressive - a bit dark and dreary for my liking with not so many nice artefacts or items of interest. 
We went to the café for a cheese and ham toastie each which was very nice and then headed back to Merlewood. Mum went to reception a bit later, to report a dripping tap and then for a walk around the site and I saw her from our apartment(we are not sharing the same property) sitting on a bench looking out over Morecambe Bay. I went over and we sat in the sun, chatting for ages. It was lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.