THERE'S THE CULPRITS!

Last year I posted a Blip of this pair of MOURNING DOVES, who were roosting under out patio cover.  I thought they were shopping for a nesting sight, but left & never returned. 

Fast forward, when I saw the female sitting in an old wren's nest near our back door.  I checked on her every so often &  she seemed very content, until Angus & I went outside.  She startled & disappeared, never returning to that cozy spot.

Chapter 3 of this saga happened yesterday.  I left the back door open for 
Angus, when the male & female both flew into the house.  Maybe they spied a good nesting sight through the window.  Who knows, but they were panicked when they arrived. 

I had workman at my house, so the timing could not be worse.  When birds fly into the house it is very difficult to get them out.  Luckily, the workmen were taking out all the screens to clean them, so all the windows & doors were wide open.  Soon the male left & then the female reluctantly 
headed outside, too.

I was busy & relieved it was so simple to free them.  Then today, I looked outside & saw the culprits sitting on the fence. plotting their next adventure.  (SEE EXTRA)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.