simisue

By simisue

MUSHROOMS

Each time we go to the Farmers’ Market,
my friend buys a variety of these beautiful MUSHROOMS. She tries a variety of recipes, & her family enjoys them all.

I recently read that MUSHROOMS have a variety of nutritional & medicinal qualities.
They are a low calorie, high fiber source of
protein, B-vitamins, Selenium; & are
one of the few non-animal sources of Vitamin-D. They are edible raw, but their nutrients are more accessible after being cooked.

Knowing a reliable source or a knowledgeable wild mushroom contact is key. Some mushrooms are poisonous,
raw or cooked, so it’s important to
know which to avoid.

PS: I am feeling much better today after
my second MODERA BOOSTER.
The trip to the Farmers’ Market today was a great start to my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.