Choo Choo!

H and I went for a walk on Kelling Heath this morning. Near the start and end of the walk you have to cross the railway track, so we waited for the steam train as I knew one was imminent. When I loaded the photos on my pc to edit them I got an error message re my fan failing and not to use the pc. So iphone photos and blip uploads until I can get a new pc! More gardening this afternoon and 5 more tubs planted up. I can’t wait for Line of Duty tonight!!!

Day 405 /  Day 14 of Step 2 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
UK deaths up 11 to 127,428 (revised basis), with 1,712 new cases, 1,781 patients in hospital, 243 on ventilation and 132 new admissions. 33.7m have now received their first dose of the vaccine and 12.6m have had their second dose. 9 airline container loads of medical supplies are to be sent to India from the UK this week, including ventilators and oxygen concentrators. Rises in infections in Germany will lead to lockdown until June. Bill Gates has done a lot of philanthropic work supporting the pandemic responses and he is hopeful that the world will be back to normal by the end of 2022. He also stressed the need to put preparations for a future pandemic as ‘a top priority’. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.