A Visitor

I was looking for a blip on my phone when I spotted this bug on my garden chair. Lots of gardening again today and a lovely catch up on Houseparty with two of my sisters this morning.

Day 406 /  Day 15 of Step 2 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
UK deaths up 6 to 127,434 (revised basis), with 2,064 new cases, 1,781 patients in hospital, 243 on ventilation and 132 new admissions. 33.8m have now received their first dose of the vaccine and 12.9m have had their second dose. The EU has confirmed it’s taking legal action against Astra Zeneca for non delivery of vaccine in line with contracts. In a bizarre twist, the Netherlands says that most of their 11m AZ vaccines are not now needed and might go to waste. The Daily Mail has reported that at the end of Oct the PM said he didn’t want any more lockdowns (after the 2nd) and ‘let the bodies pile high in their thousands’ - this has been denied by Boris who says he said ‘bodies could pile high’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.