Give

Here I am. 12 days into a 19 day holiday. 

The sun shone, but it was cool. 

I did all the things I had to do. Relaxation was included. 

I drove over to Edinburgh (train strike, so limited options) to meet Junior for a coffee. We had a good catch up. He has more to be positive about, as things start to move towards him going back to work next month.  

In spite of the day being 95% positive for me, it still left me feeling melancholy. I suspect it was provoked by one of the things Junior and I discussed - our trip to the USA 20 years ago. Boston, and then Disney in Florida. Ice hockey games in Boston and Tampa Bay. Burgers, pizzas, lobsters, bloody Marys… even an armadillo (alive - not on a plate). 

I guess it just made me feel old. It seems like yesterday, but it is so long ago. 

The Blip is a random street in Edinburgh’s leafy Murrayfield suburb, where I left my car to walk to the coffee shop. 

Give

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.