Away!

Gone. 

I have escaped. 

A month ago I booked 4 nights away to finish my holiday, having seen the anticipated change of restrictions due today. Just looking at different 4 walls is great after 6 months stuck at home. 

I am in a little cottage on the outskirts of Elgin, with - as one would expect - a distillery (Glen Moray) across the street. 

After I booked it I discovered the owner is a cousin of one of my cousins. She runs a B&B at the family farm nearby, and I have stayed in the B&B too. Her man serves a lethal generous dram. In fact, I have a memory of collecting eggs from their hens when I was a small boy . 

I had no ambitions for today apart from driving here in the afternoon, relaxing a bit and - as it turned out - staying dry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.