Checking on his bees

After a long but lovely day yesterday, when we fell into bed at gone 11, I was wide awake at 7 this morning. I knew Jon and Henry were getting up to go to archery and I had a list of things on paper and in my head, to do. So I got up, put the first of 3 washing loads into the machine, and washed up the stuff from Friday evening!!

Jon and Henry were up and out by 8.15 and Mollie and I continued with jobs. I did a pile of ironing that had been there a week, but then started to get a migraine. Very annoying. We had tea and bacon sandwich when the boys got back, and then I went and had a sleep.

Not really felt great since, so hope I have packed everything I wanted. There are loads of my bags (at least 5) and one bag of Jon's. Genuinely only 1 bag!!! And I already put some of my craft stuff in the caravan on Thursday!

Jon spent a few hours with his bees and built another honey super for the hive.

Now we are watching a bit of TV, but then an early night is on the cards, then a leisurely drive to the Peak District in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.