My lovely hubby

I went to County Hall to work today. It was nice to be in an office with Clare, Lorraine and Dan and we even saw a few of our colleagues from '4th floor' who we haven't seen for 2 years. They were just in the building for a team meeting, and it is good to know as the restrictions relax we will get to see more of our old office colleagues. Although so far there are no rules about having to return to the office, and there are only 8 desks for the Pensions team, so I suspect I will continue to see the same few faces!

At midday I got a surprise call. Jon goes to Norwich most days to check on his trees, and today he came to County Hall for the first time. I took him all round to check that his card worked allowing him access to all areas, which it did. We ended up in the basement at the new 'The Mardle' - the restaurant/shop and got coffee.

Jon went off to a meeting, and I went back to work until 5.30. Quite late home so stopped to check on the chickens. I had fed them before work, and in the evening collected the eggs. 3, so a good result. And I think the hens were being friendly albeit still with a barrier between them.

Jon and Mollie cooked tea and now I'm watching The very sad special Long Lost Family. Those poor children who were sent out to Australia and then abused. It makes you cry. Their whole lives ruined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.