More progress

I was lacking a blip photo, so for those who didn't see the extra the other day, these are 2 bits that Jon and Henry tiled at the weekend. There still needs to be a slight adjustment for the sockets, and then a bit of grouting. But we are definitely on the homeward straight, and I'm sure I saved several thousand pounds by not having to pay kitchen fitters. Although maybe my men will put in an invoice when it is finished completely. I think more is planned for this bank holiday weekend.

Jon and I went to the chickens first thing, then a day in the cold dark lonely office for me. He went out on his bike to Norwich quite early, and didn't get home until 5. The highlight of my day was a coffee break in my conservatory where it was bright and warm. I found a lone, firm hot cross buns in the back of the bread drawer of the cooks cabinet, so toasted it to have with my coffee. I read my book before heading back to the less homely space I'm working in.

We went to yoga which was lovely and relaxing as always, and Jon cooked tea (sesame salmon, tomatoes and broccoli) and now he is washing up.

I'm spoilt :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.