The allotment me

Where I spent a bit of time after work today, trying to dig the patch where the chickens used to be. I will tackle a bit at a time until it is all dug over, but the soil is very compact, rock hard but also full of weed roots. I'll get there. I thought you might like to see how I dress for the allotment- always in my dad's old wool suit jacket which adjusted on the shoulders to fit me.

Work was over by 4.45 and I now have 5 days off. It is so nice just working 3 days, as it gives me more time feeling better. But work is definitely where I feel drained and headachy. It really isn't good for my health! I cut the grass in mums and cut around the front door at lunchtime. It seems the moles have moved in, so a job for Jon to tackle.

We have managed our morning walk to the allotment two days this week and after work too. Jon went to scouts to put up tarps and hammocks in the woods. He said they got rained on, but unfortunately it didn't rain here. I had a bath then watched the first Sewing Bee episode in bed! I'm going to be glued to this series..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.