A time for everything

By turnx3

Flora of Anna Maria

Friday
Our last full day on Anna Maria Island. After breakfast we drove down to Coquina Beach, which is at the southern end of Bradenton Beach before you cross over to Longboat Key. They have a beach market there on Wednesday and Friday, which I was interested in having a browse around. I say “beach” market, but it is actually under the shade of the trees which are behind the beach. Before browsing the market, however, we went for a walk on the beach, a long wide stretch of sand, and quite good for shelling. The market had a nice range of products, some food related, but mainly arts type items, such as jewelry, and clothing, bags etc. we bought some fish pate for lunch, and some lemon rum cake, and I treated myself to a few items, and a few things for gifts. We then returned to our apartment, and after our light lunch out on the balcony, spent our last afternoon on the beach. For my blip today I chose to do a collage of some of the beautiful blooms you see around the island, but I have also added an extra of the evening’s sunset, which whilst not spectacular, was quite pretty.
Step count: 10,205

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.