Post

Nice rust accessories on this post which was close to where we parked up this evening. LH had seen a big flotilla of birds as he drove home from golf and we headed out early evening to have a look. There were some eiders alongside long tailed ducks, all looking pretty immaculate on the mirror calm sea. Some red-breasted mergansers also made an appearance, a lovely singleton oystercatcher stood sentinel and a short eared owl wafted across the dunes. Such peace and quiet, broken only by the occasional car across the barrier.

LH played golf, I did the usual with Berry and sowed some seeds outside which might be overly brave but I'm fed up of them cluttering up the surface. I'm hopeful that the shed we ordered should be coming soon so I can grow on the plants there rather than in the entrance lobby!

I was delighted that a friend dropped by on the off-chance and stayed for an outside coffee. I feel like I'm still in purdah but I think I might risk trying to drive soon as I'm getting slightly stir crazy!

I progressed work in the veg garden a bit by riddling soil that was full of old roots and scalpings. Not sure the arm entirely appreciated it but needs must. Extra of the current state of affairs there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.