100 ABSTRACTS - NUMBER 16 - AND MONO MONDAY

Although it’s a bright and sunny morning, I’m feeling rather despondent and don’t feel like doing anything so I’m sitting in the chair with my feet up, just “going with the flow”, and believing that, as my dear friend, Ann, used to tell me, “This, too, shall pass “.

The postman has just brought a lovely letter from a Blip friend, which has lifted my spirits, and I need to prepare this evening’s meal before we go to the hygienist early this afternoon, so that will be my next job after I finish my cup of coffee.

The theme for the Mono Monday this week is “Now” so I thought this abstract shot would fit the challenge because this is where I am now.  

It is also another one for my 100 Abstracts challenge, which I’m doing to raise awareness for the Mamie Martin Fund that provides secondary education for young women and girls in Malawi, so Two for One today. 

The sun may be shining but there is still a very cold edge to the wind although Mr HCB is busy in the garden trying to get things done before his next cataract operation in May - and there is a lot to be done!

I think I am feeling more anxious about going out and meeting people now that the lockdown is easing somewhat and I don’t think I’m alone in that.  I guess the more we do it, the more confident we will feel.  Having read in the papers that we will just have to live with coronavirus, I suppose the sooner we get used to it and assess the risks we need to take, the better.  Perhaps I need to go and sit in the conservatory in the sunshine, which might lift my spirits even more and think about this quote:

“Look around you - 
     everything changes. 
Everything on this earth is in 
     a continuous state of evolving, refining, 
          improving, adapting, enhancing…changing. 
You were not put on this earth 
     to remain stagnant.” 
Steve Maraboli, Life, the Truth, and Being Free

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.