JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Birch leaf, catkin and some hungry aphids.

I'm never in the mood for housework so was pleased that I got myself together this morning. Spruced up the kitchen and dusted downstairs.  It's always touch and go whether I will.   Took myself off the the Pillars and got the last bottle of whole milk plus a nice chat then went to the health centre for my second jab.  Just as well organised as the first and everyone in a good mood.
Afterwards I went to Gravel Pit Wood to have another go at photographing birch catkins.  There was a gusty breeze which was so frustrating I  eventually picked a small twig and slunk off feeling guilty.   Put it in water as soon as I got home then phoned Margaret.  We've kept missing each other but I got her today.  Her second jab is tomorrow. A long chat about the approaching election. She's scunnered with the conservatives and a bit stuck. Then we got on to gardening as usual and meeting up.  We are keen but want the first rush to be over before we do.
Later I got my birch twig and tripod and did some table top photography.  Was surprised to find it infested with aphids.  The leaves were so tiny and the aphids tinier. Only visible to the naked eye as black dots.  I've cleaned it up now and am going to see if I can get it to root.  Google is a wonderful thing !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.