Leaving the Forth

Didn't sleep well and got up with a sore knee but organised myself and went off to the Silver Sands to meet Shonagh and Alison.  It was overcast and chilly so we sat inside.  Good coffee and home made fruit scones and chat. So busy gabbing we didn't leave until lunch time.  I drove along to the lighthouses and went up the path along the cliff to Hawkcraig Point. The lighthouses are unusual. Small with one band of red and one square window facing the estuary.  Stopped halfway as the descent to the Point was very steep  and I felt my knee had had enough.  Was glad I did as I had a good view of the LPG tanker Kontich Antwerp with two companion tugs.  It had come from Braefoot Bay a little further along the estuary and was at the start of it's journey to Canvey Island.  Stopped off in Glenrothes on the way home to leave clothes at a charity shop and buy petrol.  Over £60.00 to fill the tank.  Ouch !  Should have gone to the Pillars for milk but I forgot.  There's just about enough left for tomorrow's breakfast coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.