In the pink.

A lovely blue sky sunny day.  Slept like a log last night, cleaned the kitchen this morning and took delivery of my grocery order.  Did a tiny bit of weeding in the afternoon and had a little walk at the Pillars when I went to buy milk.  Faffed around in the garden looking for a blip.  Was leafleted by a very nice old man but since it was a conservative party leaflet I binned it as soon as he was out of sight.  Reminded me that I'll need to fill in my postal vote though and get it posted.  In spite of the sunshine there's nothing new to photograph in the garden and still almost no insects except the odd bee on the wing so I ended up indoors photographing a cactus. It's one of the Hatiora genus which includes about 5 or 6 species.  In the tropics they grow on trees and their flowers vary from yellow/orange to pink and red.   They are often sold as Spring or Easter cactus but, if grown properly they will flower two or more times a year.  Mine certainly seems to flower whenever the mood takes it and was a cutting from a friend's plant about thirty years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.