JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Goldfinch.

A wet chilly day and a bit miserable.  Very little got done.  I bagged up some of the unrooted stumps  and used the hose to remove earth from those left.  My neighbours must have thought I was mad as it was raining. 
My postal vote arrived so I sorted that out and took it to the post office right away.  Good to feel it's gone.  Amended my grocery order then settled down to read.  There don't seem to be any ill effects from the vaccine but my legs and back are still unhappy from the gardening.  It's unpleasant so decided not to walk.  I had hoped to go out to see the full moon but no chance. Had a little photography session at the kitchen window instead.  A fair number of birds at the ground feeder in spite of the weather.   Feeling like I would really like some alcohol but it's better not to after having the jab so I'm being good.  It always surprises me how one immediately wants something when you can't have it.  See extra for levitating sparrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.