Crab apple blossom.

A sunshine and shower day but still chilly.  I've spent another day on the sofa  My knee's on the mend and I don't know whether I'm being sensible or lazy.  Probably a bit of both. Feeling  very sleepy and almost nodding off.  I did some tiny bits of gardening  and watered some new plants as the showers have been light.   The tree I bought to replace the dead witch hazel has settled well and is putting out leaves.  The witch hazel is also showing small signs of what may be life. I hope it is.and have worked out where it can go if it is.  Phoned Margaret in the afternoon and had a good chat. She is just back from a trip to a quilt show in Nantes. I'm going to have to pull myself together tomorrow as Chloe is coming to clean in the afternoon..  The house is full of clutter which will have to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.