Ladies Smock.

Today's been a day on the sofa.  I hurt my replacement knee yesterday and thought it would recover overnight but it hasn't. Lot's of heat pads and reading. Nothing done. Linda phoned. She was at Muircot but neither I nor Margaret had turned up. I didn't know we were supposed to be meeting and had been going to phone Margaret today to find out if we had a date.. Had a long chat as Linda was waiting to see if Margaret was just late but in the end we made a date for later in May. I went into the garden to do a token bit of weeding and find a blip.  Some ladies smock had appeared.  I planted the seeds years ago but this is the first of them flowering. Orange tip butterflies like them and I think I hoped to attract them. Ever the optimist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.