Marionb

By Marionb

Empty Streets

Another day that was colder than it looked. It wasn't the kind of day that beckoned for beach or marsh adventures, so I just did a walk around the neighbourhood to get some exercise and then did a couple of errands that took me up to our main shopping area in the heart of town. I know we are in a serious lockdown again but it was still strange to see those closed shops, the empty streets and empty parking spaces and hardly a soul walking about. There was one man taking photos..(heh heh..a blipper?) who looked like a professional, so probably for real estate or advertising purposes? But ...he gave me the idea to get out my phone and use this emptiness as my blip! A shot of emptiness. Not unique to any town in this province right now. But tells the story. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.