Maggie Is Not Amused...

..by her new harness.. 

I thought it would be a lovely gift because if she will wear it, it means she could go outdoors and have adventures - under supervision of course...never unchaperoned...But alas, she was not impressed. But then I did not go about the introduction of it very gently. I was not exactly stealthy..I was so anxious to see if it fit, I did not go through the recommended procedure of putting it in her favourite napping spot for a few days so she could sniff it and get used to its unthreatening presence...So, unfortunately, I think I have failed badly ..Maggie, however, seems to have short memory, as she has come out of hiding and is no longer holding a grudge..but perhaps that is because dinner time is nigh?

Being somewhat overly optimistic, I have placed the harness on one of her favourite chairs, in the hopes that she will make friends with it and then maybe tomorrow we will try this again...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.