Rest Day

At last - a day to rest..no outings...just lounging about le Monastère, sitting in the sun on the balcony, doing a wee laundry in the sink, and trying to get caught up on everything including sleep...A little wander down to the town square, lunch in one of the cafés - which of course included a side of French fries and a glass of wine...and then back to work on journals and emails....

Dinner was at a restaurant in the town square and on the way back to 
le Monastère, my sister and I took an evening stroll along the river, where we took the only photos of our day...including this one.

Of course, I am still behind and writing this on April 28 because my bags are almost packed to leave here tomorrow and I have a few minutes before dinner is served! It will be nice to get to our house tomorrow and relax into a normal routine...but it will be a hectic day getting there!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.