Marionb

By Marionb

Out On A Limb...

What a day it was. It started off with a couple of old friends in for coffee for a long-overdue catching up and then turned into a kind of Open House as others unexpectedly dropped by!  I had planned on an earlier getaway to see my daughter and SIL near London, hoping to avoid rush hour traffic across Toronto, but it all worked out OK...I still made it in time for dinner! 

After their yard work chores were done, we took a ride in their golf cart around the property and of course, I had my camera with me in case of blip-ops and VOILA!  Found one! Not the anticipated scenic one of the pond, the fields or woodlands...but...believe it or not...

A Groundhog..Up a tree! 

Who knew? Groundhogs climb trees? Apparently they do ..to find food or to escape from a predator - and coyotes have a den nearby.. hmmm...The poor fellow stayed there motionless the whole time we stood around and marvelled and took photos....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.