Pier Leadlines

Marian had a hair appointment in Teignmouth today and we were meeting people for lunch soon after. I drove into Teignmouth and Marian went off to her appointment and I went for a wander with my camera. The tide was going out and I found myself able to get out on an unmarked beach. Liked the way these sand ripples led out to the pier in the middle distance. I had some nice light at times but the cloud got heavier as time went on. 

Marian's appointment finished and we drove the few miles back to the pub and arrived right on time. The cold wind that's been plaguing us had reduced this morning and it had felt quite warm. The clouds had got quite dark and threatened rain but it was great to see our friends. Our friend is a very keen sailor and his boat has been stuck in Norway where he left it in March last year. Norway won't let him in to sail it home but he can get a Norwegian crew to deliver it to Inverness but but of course, we won't let them in. It seems to me that in the time you've sailed a boat from Norway to Inverness you should be fairly well quarantined. A first world problem if ever there was one but aggravating if you want to go sailing.

We ar rived home having got a bit chilly sitting out but it was good. We had a drop of rain this afternoon. Only a teacup full but it's a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.