Happy 60th Birthday

Our Tiny Tuesday host Pinkhairedlady is celebrating a milestone birthday today and for the challenge the theme is ...... " for parties with a focus on anything related to 60".  I raided my craft /birthday box  and put together a few things which might help the birthday girl to celebrate. The coins at the front are dated 1961 - they year of her birth.

Musical link - NUMBER 1 Song on 27th April 1961 - RUNAWAY by Del Shannon

I didn't sleep very well.  I think the rainy weather was affecting my arthritic joints.  So I took some painkillers and went back to bed mid morning and managed to have a good sleep for a couple of hours.  After breakfast I had a couple of phone calls to make and some admin to catch up on.  Then I was ready to go to the village but was delayed for a short while as the phone rang.  It was the Pension Visitor from the company I used to work for.  He phones a couple of times a month.  We had a nice chat.  He seems to " allow " 10 mins chat with everyone on his list so he doesn't waste time and basically just finds out if you are doing OK etc

Went to Post Office to post an international letter and then shopping in Tesco and Herons.  Both were very quiet.

It has more or less rained the whole day and it was quite heavy as I walked back from the village - and it was  chilly. 

Steps today - 6,350

CORONA CLASSIC - Happy Birthday / Tango played by The Russian Chamber Orchestra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.