All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Crocs and magazines

Foreveryoung wasn't feeling very well today and not up to taking Eden to her swimming lesson. So I volunteered to take her instead while Foreveryoung watched Ethan. It's the first time I've taken her and amazing to see how much more confident she is in the water than Ethan was at that age. We then had a splash around in the main pool while we waited for Foreveryoung to bring Ethan down for his lesson. She took Eden back to my house while I did Ethan's lesson with him. Well, when I say I "did" his lesson, I sat on the side for the majority of the class. Having seen him in the pool by himself for the past few weeks, I'm now happy for him to move up a level so as from a fortnights time I've booked him in to the Level1 class where he'll go in by himself. I've had to change to a Wednesday though cos the Thursday class is fully booked. Hope he won't mind the fact he won't know any of the children in it.

Granny and Grandpa arrived mid afternoon to watch Ethan while I went to the dentist. I wasn't very enthusiastic about going as I had to get a filling .... only my 2nd one ever ... I was a bit of a wuss about it!

Foreveryoung had to go into work at dinner time for a training course so Eden is staying overnight with us as Mr Foreveryoung at work this evening too.

Hope her and Ethan both sleep well tonight. I've had a few bad nights recently and am rather braindead right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.