A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The Chain

popped down to Bingley this morning just to top up with petrol. On the way back I decided to go through the St Ives estate. Not sure why as the road is rightly tortuous with speed bumps to protect walkers.

Yesterday Corinthian featured one of the estates wooden sculptures on her blip, there used to be lots but they’ve either rotted or been vandalised and the one she featured ( the Druid or the Reaper) has a big crack in it. I commented that there was only one other left (the Monk) and they have probably survived as they are a bit off the main routes. Then I remembered the Chain. It is right on the main drag where lots of people park to visit Coppice Pond but as it is above peoples’ heads it isn’t interfered with and probably rarely even noticed.

So I decided to stop and take a photo of it as my blip for today though I know I’ve posted it sometime in the past. A bonus is that taken against the light you can clearly see the fresh green of the new leaves developing.

Last church Zoom quiz tonight at least for the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.