The Pink Moon

I went out to ride my bike 10 miles and get a soft Ice cream cone.    When you are on a bike one usually keeps their eyes on where they are going and TRAFFIC!    When I got to Twistee's, I locked my bike, took off my helmet and ordered my ice cream.      Once getting it, I started licking away, it was fairly warm.   I turned towards a seat and saw the moon during full daylight.   While I didn't see it's pinkness, I found it to be stunning in the sky.
     When I got home, I sat down, leaned back and fell asleep.  Molly was licking my ear at 8, asking for super.   Feeling like a really bad mom, I immediately fed her and Abby, showered and climbed into bed for a great nights sleep.
The girls forgave me.....  I found them snuggled up tight beside me in bed.   
         Thats my excuse  for back blpping today, and I am stuck with it!  :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.