Where's ya bean?

The sun is shining through the window behind me for the first time today - it's been rather dull. Spent the afternoon down at the Glencruitten Walled Garden attempting to put up bean sticks, but so many people engaged me in conversation about various things that I've not even finished what was going to be quite a short job. Unfortunately Wednesday is the day when most of the workers and groups go there. I will have to go back tomorrow. Before long I hope I can plant my runner beans out.

Now I must rush out before dinner to water pots as I noticed several which had blown over as I came in.

Quote of the Day:

Unknown – “Weather means more when you have a garden. There's nothing like listening to a shower and thinking how it is soaking in around your green beans."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.