Parrot Tulip

A lovely visit to Hampton Court Palace - gardens only as the house is not yet open.  I particularly wanted to see the tulip festival.  Not what I was expecting but excellent with all the varied displays.  It was a bit too breezy but with a good ISO and decent shutter speed I had some interesting results.  Lots to see there but the weather was not brilliant so not the day to dilly dally but I will upgrade our tickets for the annual pass, which also gets us into other places including the Tower of London, so we can return.

An extra of the fountain in front of the house using the soft focus in the Lensbaby Velvet 56.  I shall have a better idea of right kit to take next time which will include a tripod, the 8mm fish eye and the 40-150.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.