Aquilegia ‘Winky’

The third of three days in an online conference, and I finally got to present my paper in the very last session. All went well, and I got good feedback and some ideas about how to proceed.

I went straight from there into being a passive observer on another zoom (a lecture: I’m giving an equivalent one at the same time next week), which meant today about 7 hours on zoom altogether…. Here and there a bit of multi-tasking and messaging to keep me sane.

At lunchtime, I headed out and visited a new shop called Quirky on North Junction Street. I got a quick snap of the outside, but I’ll go back and photograph it properly in the next few days. Well worth promoting. Loads of really nice plants for indoors and out. I bought a couple of sedums and a bedding plant, plus I got a new round pot and mixed things up a bit on the balcony. I’m a bit further round the hamster wheel. Or down the slippery slope. That and a bit of spinning with an instructor I had not previously used broke the day up between the zooming and the evening. Last night I slept very poorly, and I put that down to not creating a sharp enough edge after the zooming. 

Tomorrow, something *very different*.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.