Strange creatures

Someone has been out annotating the hoardings around one of the many building sites around here. Blipping something colourful amused me on an exceptionally grey day, with intermittent rain and quite a lot of wind. Hopefully, this resurgence of winter (or possibly rapid passage into autumn) won’t last too long. We’re going away on Thursday, and we’d like good weather, please.

Another five/five and a half hours in a conference today, plus 1.5 hours in a webinar in the evening. I made good use of my earbuds for the webinar, and wandered around the flat a little bit, making the bed and sorting out a few other bits and pieces. It was all very interesting, but boy I was bushed by the end of all of that.

At lunchtime, I headed out for a head-clearing walk. Apart from that, there is no other news, but there is a realisation that my laptop is going to have to come with me on Thursday. Shades of my former life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.