Spring in Edinburgh

A much more cheerful day, as I cracked the problem that has been bothering me for a while in about half an hour this morning, whilst still wearing my dressing gown. Suddenly, the answer just “comes”.

After a peloton workout, I headed into work by bus, although I had to walk up the hill from John Lewis. After a few in person and online meetings, it was time to go over to the Playfair Library, where I was chairing a colleague’s inaugural lecture. A great attendance and utterly marvellous to see people in real life again. I hope the colleague doesn’t enjoy his evening too much…he’s chairing interviews I’m participating in tomorrow morning! Poor lad.

I hopped in a taxi to get home, and snapped this blip as we headed down past Queen Street gardens. You can forgive most things when the sun shines in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.