Blossom in bw

Into the office for the first time in a while, and into my “new” office, which is remarkably like my old office, not least because my colleagues have kindly moved all my books. Consequently, it feels very much like “home”, in a way which I hadn’t entirely anticipated.

A busy day, including an in person supervision, and then a long in person meeting which I managed to be a bit late for, as I had underestimated somewhat how long it would take to get to the venue which was a bit out of the way. I also felt a bit anxious as the venue was quite crowded….

Home on the 35 bus, of which two arrived at the same time. Edinburgh feels quite gridlocked again - much more so than just before Easter. I’m not quite sure what has changed.

I turned this picture of white cherry blossom in Pilrig Park into BW, as it seemed to capture a bit more of the texture in the picture.

Feeling weary this evening. It will be an early one, so that I can try to read for a bit before falling asleep. I need to, as I’ve just finished working and I feel epically, desperately, behind. The feeling of being on an even keel which I had for the last two weeks has completely ebbed away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.