Displaced

We've gone north again, mainly for the purpose of dropping our balcony plants in the Tain garden. They won't get planted out this weekend, but they will be fine.

An early start to collect a van and then load it. I then had a 90 minute meeting, before we set off for a smooth journey north. It was wet all the way, and equally wet up here. It was pretty much continuous, including when I went swimming in Inver. Unfortunately, although it was more or less "high tide", it was a low high tide, so we had to wade out quite a long way to get started on the swim. Anyway, it was fun, although as often happens when I swim in the evening, I find it harder to get fully warm again. Anyway, it was good to see the Shandwick Bay Swimmers again.

I am, however, now absolutely bushed. This is unsurprising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.