3 number 63 please!

Jon and I had a lazy morning until 10.30, then decided we would take a short walk out from the campsite, to get a bit of fresh air, as the rain from last night had stopped. It actually turned out to be a lovely bright, but quite cool day. So I put on 2 long sleeved tops, and my coat and scarf. We walked across country, via footpaths that went mostly through fields of lambs with their mums. So many lovely baby lambs. It was a steep climb down, eventually into the village of Oakamoor. Nothing much there but quaint and picturesque. We crossed the road to follow the river, then picked up a footpath that would take us back in a loop, in a completely different direction. It was a long walk through woodland, steadily climbing. I had to take off a layer. Quite breathless (me not Jon) we eventually made it up through the woods, off the footpath, and over a fence to the road. A very narrow country lane, on which sadly I counted at least 6 separate pieces of litter from Costa, i think actually more than that. I can't believe people throw rubbish from their car windows, it disgusts me.

The final stretch was over more stiles, and across more fields of sheep with their babies. I was quite behind Jon. He walks faster, and is fitter....and doesn't stop every two steps to take photos!

We got back at 1pm. We had done 11,000 steps. A much longer walk than we had planned. We earned our picnic lunch, then relaxed in the afternoon. Jon reading, and me making mice in acorns! 6 completed today. I will make more tomorrow.

Late on, we drove to Leek to Morrison's and then I cooked the pies for dinner. Steak and kidney, with creamy spinach and roadt potatoes. We don't eat out even when there isn't a lock down - its just too expensive, but we have treated ourselves to nice, easy to cook meals which just need to be put in the oven. For a short break it makes it more of a treat.

Now tv, The Repair Shop and Sewing Bee. Possibly a few words in chapter 2. I will have to see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.