Miracle of Nature

Finally I got that Jab. Andi t was a very good experience. At Our GP-Practice everybody, assistents , nurses and the Docters were in a cheerfull mood. No fears, no stress, no worries. More the vibes of the Opening of a new season. There came many people, but everything was well scheduled. Nowhere crowding. My neighbour came into the waitingroom, head down.  I greeted him . He muttered something in his mask. Sat down and started to search his briefcase nervously..
Then all of a sudden he rose and ran away without a word to anyone. Thats a quick way to get ready, someone in the room remarked. It looked like he had forgotten some form or mistoken the day. Anyhow he did not come back later on, while I had to take my after-jab pause.
Is Piet there? My friend Dr Jolanthe  J. asked, entering the vaccination room. Piet is there completely, I answered. While she looked through the paperwork, then into my eyes, holding my right shoulder, the nurse put the needle into my left arm. I did not feel anything at all, I remarked. Thats because we are women, my Docter replied, we operate in a more sensitive way. She smiled. And I confirmed Wholeheartedly. Laughter in the room. Such a special day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.