Bride and Groom

It's Saturday and His Lordship and I are moving from the centre of Bath to the hamlet of Bathford 3 miles away, for my sister-in-law's birthday party.
It is being held at the nearby Kingsdown Golf Course, a delightful course made famous by having made my brother its captain once upon a time.

I should explain that I find golf an inexplicable choice for a sport and think it best described by Sir Winston Churchill as 'chasing a pill round a cow pasture'.

However all my family except me played golf, my father and brother rather well, and so on holidays I was the mug person who walked the course with them and held the dog on the lead.

The good thing about golfers though, is that they have above average memories. They take great delight in giving an in depth report on every shot they took at each hole for the past few games. Also, the poorer the player the better is that person at arithmetic.They have to be, the eighteen times table is hard.

On our pre breakfast walk, I had some blips of the Pultney Bridge and the weir nearby, but have decided to post this young Asian couple being photographed on their way to be married; or it may just be a fashion shoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.